In the Spotlight (Elementary – 4/2/2012)

“Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young.” Henry Ford

***********
– Voigt kindergarten students use Kidspiration for science study. Visit “Living or Nonliving” at http://gettingitrightvoigt.blogspot.com/2012/03/living-or-nonliving.html.
– Robertson kindergarten students use Discovery Education Streaming videos to enhance learning. Visit “March 22, 2012: Discovery Education Streaming Introduces Science Topics” at http://stayingactivelyengaged.blogspot.com/p/hot-tech-at-robertson.html.

***********
– Forest North 1st grade students create a collaborative video to publish research findings. Visit “1st Grade Writing Turned Video” at http://fngettingitright.blogspot.com/2012/03/1st-grade-writing-turned-video.html.
– Teravista 1st grade students become media literate and wise consumers of information. Visit “Media Literacy” at http://teravistatechnology.blogspot.com/2012/03/media-literacy.html.

***********
– Sommer 2nd grade students create book report videos. Visit “2nd Grade is making movies!” at http://sommerit.blogspot.com/2012/03/2nd-grade-is-making-movies.html.
– Voigt 2nd grade students study the water cycle. Visit “Illustrating the Water Cycle” at http://gettingitrightvoigt.blogspot.com/2012/03/illustrating-water-cycle.html.

***********
– Canyon Creek 3rd grade students use technology to study animal adaptation. Visit “Keeping Warm with Animal Adaptations” at http://ccetech.blogspot.com/2012/03/keeping-warm-with-animal-adaptations.html.

***********
– Old Town 4th grade students publish products from their week long writing camp. Visit “Final Publishing During Camp Write-a-Lot” at http://oldtowntech.edublogs.org/2012/03/27/final-publishing-during-camp-write-a-lot/.

***********
– Old Town 5th grade students study career choices and budget planning. Visit “Fiscal Fifth Graders” at http://oldtowntech.edublogs.org/2012/03/23/fiscal-fifth-graders/.
– Spicewood 5th grade students use response devices to collect and analyze data. Visit “5th Grade Uses Audience Response Devices to Analyze Research” at http://spicewoodtechnology.blogspot.com/2012/03/5th-grade-uses-audience-response.html.

***********
– Brushy Creek and Teravista students participate in Battle of the Bluebonnets. Visit “Tweetle Beetle Puddle Paddle Battle” at http://teachingitbces.edublogs.org/2012/03/22/tweetle-beetle-puddle-paddle-battle/ and “Teravista Students Use Turning Point for the Battle of the Bluebonnet” at http://teravistatechnology.blogspot.com/2012/03/teravista-students-use-turning-point.html.
– Fern Bluff students use response devices as they work toward maintaining their Math Pentathlon State Champions status. Visit “Back by popular demand…” at http://fernbluffit.edublogs.org/2012/03/23/back-by-popular-demand/.
– Forest North students go online with campus newspaper. Visit “Campus News Paper Goes Digital” at http://fngettingitright.blogspot.com/2012/03/campus-news-paper-goes-digital.html.
– Great Oaks students submit contest entry for Doodle for Google artwork. Visit “Congratulations to the Doodle for Google Finalists” at http://zapp314.blogspot.com/2012/03/congratulations-to-doodle-for-google.html.

***********
– Spicewood teachers use online video tutorials to reinforce learning. Visit “Spicewood Teachers Use Kahn Academy to Support Diverse Learners” at http://spicewoodtechnology.blogspot.com/2012/03/spicewood-teachers-use-kahn-academy-to.html.